Our Young Stars logo


Sponsored by:


Regen Developments logo

Bath Rugby Logo

YTL Wessex Water logo

Kersfield logo

Supported by:

The James Dyson Foundation logo

In our region there are many extraordinary young people. Selfless and courageous children of all ages, who may have forsaken some of the joys and freedom of childhood to make special things happen in the face of adversity or personal challenges. We sometimes hear their stories through the media, but mostly the actions of these children are unrecognised.

Council Leader Tim Warren has worked closely with several charitable pursuits involving children, and attended an Awards Dinner for outstanding young people in Bristol earlier this year. He was so overwhelmed by the events of the evening that he decided he wanted to create a Leader’s Initiative to discover and share the actions of all the equally special young people in Bath & North East Somerset and create an annual celebration of their extraordinary achievements.

A panel of judges selected fifteen finalists after reviewing 70 nominations received from family members, friends, teachers, sports coaches, and third sector organisations.

The winners will be announced at a Gala Awards Dinner on 9 March 2019. 


Tickets for the Gala Awards Dinner are now on sale. 

£65 each; including the three course dinner and wine. This inspirational event has already attracted a lot of attention across Bath and North East Somerset, so early booking of tickets is recommended to avoid disappointment.

Download the Gala Awards Dinner booking form

Or call: 01225 477038 or 01225 395025 



Courage – sponsored by Kersfield

Alisia Watts

Bobby Lee Warman

Summer Carey Daw

Education - sponsored by YTL/Wessex Water

Harvey Rawlings

Kieran Cunningham

Skye Crouch

Innovation – sponsored by The James Dyson Foundation 

Callum Smith 

Hannah Wienburg

Jack Carter

Sport – sponsored by Bath Rugby 

Edward Hayes 

Evie Wilkinson 

Ruben Moxham

Unsung – sponsored by IESIS Group Ltd (Rengen Developments)

Finley Brennan

Hermione Tubbs 

Lucas Weisberg