Bandstand: Parade Gardens, Bath

Throughout the summer months Bath and North East Somerset Council host a series of concerts and children's entertainment shows in Parade Gardens and Royal Victoria Park.

For information about how you can perform on one of the bandstands, please see the Additional Information section at the bottom of the page.

To keep up to date with all things Parks and Events follow us on InstagramTwitter and like us on Facebook at @BathnesParks. 

 

Bath Bandstand Programme Summer 2019

5th May to 8th September

Parade Gardens

Events begin at 3pm

Sunday 5 May – Super Pirates, active fun for children

Monday 6 May – Bathampton Morris Dancers

Sunday 12 May – Bath Spa Band

Sunday 2 June – Blaast de Buzin Brass Band - TIME CHANGE!! 14:00-15:00

Sunday 9 June – Weston Brass Band

Sunday 16 June – Marshfield Band

Sunday 23 June – Bristol East & Kingswood Band

Sunday 30 June – Midsomer Norton & Radstock Silver Band

Sunday 7 July – Cold Ash Brass

Sunday 14 July – Bracknell and Wokingham Community Band/Second Wind !CANCELLED!

Sunday 21 July – Saxophony

Tuesday 23 July – On the Edge

Sunday 28 July – Westerly Winds

Sunday 4 August –  East Grinstead Concert Band

Sunday 11 August – Creation Station, crafts for children

Sunday 18 August – The Cricklade Band

Sunday 25 August – Big Brunch Band

Monday 26 August – Oldland Brass

Sunday 1 September –  Summer Sunday with Super Pirates! 11am-5pm (a full day of childrens activities and bandstand programme) 

Sunday 8 September – Bath Spa Band

 

Royal Victoria Park

Events begin at 3pm

Sunday 5 May – Apollo Wind Band

Sunday 12 May – Malmesbury Concert Band

Sunday 2 June – Blown Away!

Sunday 9 June – Avon Fire and Rescue Service Band

Sunday 30 June – The Bissboro Flute Trio

Sunday 14 July – Zephyrian Woodwind Orchestra !CANCELLED!

Sunday 21 July – Bath Spa Band

 

Additional Information

Copies of the concert programme will be published shortly.  For additional copies of this Band Concert Programme please contact:  council_connect@bathnes.gov.uk   Tel. 01225 394041

A leaflet about Bath Band Concerts 2019 can be made available in a range of community languages, large print, Braille, or tape, electronic and accessible formats from Council Connect, Tel. 01225 394041

If you are interested in performing on either bandstand, please contact us on event@bathnes.gov.uk

Your rating: 

Your rating: None Average: 3.7 (12 votes)
To prevent automated spam submissions leave this field empty.