Review of ward boundaries

On 7 August 2018 the Local Government Boundary Commission for England (LGBCE) published its final recommendations on the review of the Council ward boundaries. The proposed new arrangements, which will come into force at the Council elections in May 2019, will reduce the number of Councillors from 65 to 59, and the number of wards from 37 to 33.

More details on the ward boundary review, including the new ward map, can be viewed on the LGBCE's website.

Review of polling district boundaries

As a result of the new ward arrangements, the majority of wards in Bath and North East Somerset will change, making it necessary for the Council to re-draw the boundaries of the polling districts which form each individual ward, and to identify new polling stations within easy reach of all electors.

This is an opportunity for electors, community groups and any other interested parties in Bath and North East Somerset to express their views on the new polling districts and to make suggestions for any buildings within their ward which could be used as polling stations at the May 2019 elections. Comments and suggestions for venues should be emailed to or posted to Electoral Services, Bath & North East Somerset Council, Guildhall, High Street, Bath, BA1 5AW, by no later than 22 October 2018.

The maps of the proposed polling districts can be viewed online via this link. Printed copies are available for public inspection from Monday 17 September 2018 at the Council offices in the following locations:

One Stop Shop, 3-4 Manvers Street, Bath

Civic Centre, Market Walk, Keynsham

The Hollies, High Street, Midsomer Norton

The table below lists the new ward arrangement along with the number of Councillors for each ward.

Ward Name No. of Councillors Ward Name No. of Councillors
Bathavon North 2 Newbridge 2
Bathavon South 2 Odd Down 2
Bathwick 2 Oldfield Park 1
Chew Valley 2 Paulton 2
Clutton & Farmborough 1 Peasedown 2
Combe Down 2 Publow with Whitchurch 1
High Littleton 1 Radstock 2
Keynsham East 2 Saltford 2
Keynsham North 2 Southdown 2
Keynsham South 2 Timsbury 1
Kingsmead 2 Twerton 2
Lambridge 2 Walcot 2
Lansdown 2 Westfield 2
Mendip 1 Westmoreland 2
Midsomer Norton North 2 Weston 2
Midsomer Norton Redfield 2 Widcombe & Lyncombe 2
Moorlands 1

Notice of review of polling districts

List of Proposed Polling Stations for May 2019

Your rating: 

Your rating: None Average: 5 (3 votes)
To prevent automated spam submissions leave this field empty.