Residents' Associations and Community Action Groups

Within Bath and North East Somerset there are a number of Residents' Associations and Community Groups representing the interests of a particular area.

These groups may be formed because residents are concerned about a particular issue, or simply because they want to improve community spirit and make their neighbourhood a better place to live.  By coming together as a group, acting with a single voice, that voice becomes more powerful.  The Council and its partner organisations recognise the value of such groups in highlighting issues, informing decision making and playing a role in shaping the future of their communities. 

For further information about setting up a new organisation, funding and other useful information see page voluntary and community groups

Contact details and websites for many of the local groups can be found on this page and more will be added in due course.  Those interested can also contact the Communities Engagement Team in their local area for further information.

Association

Contact person

Contact Phone Number

E-mail

Ainslie’s Belvedere and Caroline Place

Nick Tobin
Chairman

01225 339894

njtobin@hotmail.com

Avondale Road and Osbourne Road

Rob Richardson Chairman

 

rob.richardson@melia.co.uk 

Bathwick Estate Residents’ Association

Charles Draper Chairman

01225 469602

charles.draper@btinternet.com

Bathwick Hill Association

Claire Jackson
Secretary

01225 464228

claire.jackson77@btinternet.com

Batheaston Forward

Steve Frayling Chairman

 

cathatnorthend@btinternet.com

Bear Flat Association

Robert Hughes
Secretary

01225 310619

theroberthughes@live.co.uk

Beech Avenue Association

Trudy Nunn
Secretary

01225 463221

ralphenunn@hotmail.com

Catharine Place Association

Morny Davison
Secretary

01225 445000

mpdavison@aol.com

Cavendish Crescent Association

 

 

 

The Cavendish Road Society

Emilio Pimentel-Reid
Secretary

 

emilio@pimentel-reid.com

Circus Area Residents’ Association

Malcolm Baldwin
Chair

07584 197157

malcolmjbaldwin@gmail.com 

Entry Hill Community Association

Katina Beckett
Chairman

07443 415580

entryhill.ca@gmail.com

Foxhill Residents’ Association

Nola Edwards
Chairman

07794 533075

nola-jane@hotmail.com

Future Weston Community Association

Peter Heywood

Convenor

 

peter@heywood.co

Green Park

 Residents’ Association

Liz Littlewood Secretary

01225 333044

lizlittlewood@hotmail.com

Greenway Lane Area Residents’ Forum

Carlos Ordonez Secretary

 

ordonezc@btinternet.com

Hensley and Egerton Road Association

Diana Lockwood Acting Secretary

01225 339454

hensleyegerton@gmail.com

Lansdown Crescent Association

Simon Brand
Secretary

01225 313972

secretary@lansdown-crescent.org.uk

Lower Oldfield Park Residents’ Association

Graham Feltham Chairman

01225 975829

gwfeltham@gmail.com

Macaulay Buildings / Prospect Road Association

Terry Bellamy

01225 590401

terrydegruchy1@gmail.com

Marlborough Lane and Marlborough Buildings Association

Stephen Huard Chairman

01225 469274

marlborough.res@googlemail.com

Mulberry Park Residents’ Association

 

 

mulberryparktra@gmail.com

Pulteney Estate Residents’ Association

Gavin Brown Secretary

01225 461234

gpxbrown@gmail.com

Richmond Road Association

Jan Clare
Secretary

01225 424169

jan.clare@sky.com

Riverside Community Voice

Trish Fosbury

07850 946 853

pfosbury@icloud.com 

Rosewell Court Residents’ Association

Paul Roles

07463 686134

rosewellcourt@gmail.com

The Royal Crescent Society

Nicola Isherwood
Chairman

01225 447029

chair@thercs.co.uk

Sion Hill Place Association

Russell Strachan
Secretary

01225 464007

russell@strachanfineart.com

Sion Hill & Summerhill Road Residents’ Association

Michael Maude
Chairman

01225 938420

mmaude@uwclub.net

Snow Hill

 

 

chairsnowhillra@gmail.com

St James Square Bath Ltd

Sylvia Sinclair
Secretary

07771 536232

sylviasinclair123@gmail.com

St James’s Park cul-de-sac Residents’ Association

Laurie Coombs
Secretary

01225 427141

laurie.coombs@btinternet.com

Sydney Buildings Householders Association

 

Keren Fisher
Secretary

01225 448277

kerendfisher@yahoo.co.uk

TARA – The Abbey Residents Association

 

01225 471939 

www.tarabath.org 

Upper Oldfield Park Residents’ Association

Kirstie Rowlandson Secretary

 

01225 354189

krowlandson@googlemail.com

Vineyards Residents’ Association

Patrick Rotheram
Chairman

01225 316896

vineyards@btinternet.com

Widcombe Association

Alan Langton
Secretary

01225 482026

alan@aandtlangton.co.uk

Federation of Bath Residents' Associations (FOBRA) - 

Chairman: Justin Draeger, 07799 658884  justindraeger69@hotmail.com

Vice Chairman: Graham Feltham, 01225 975829 gwfeltham@gmail.com

http://www.bathresidents.org.uk/members-list.php   

 Associations and Groups in North East Somerset

For corrections to existing information or to request additional information to be added to this page please e-mail: connecting_communities@bathnes.gov.uk 

Parish council contact details

North East Somerset have many Parish Councils who provide various services and support to their local communities. 

Your rating: 

Your rating: None Average: 1 (1 vote)
To prevent automated spam submissions leave this field empty.