Residents' Associations and Community Action Groups

In Bath and North East Somerset there are a number of residents' associations and community groups representing specific area interests. These groups may be formed because residents are concerned about a particular issue, or simply because they want to improve community spirit and make their neighbourhoods a better place to live. By coming together as a group and acting with a single voice, that voice becomes stronger.

The Council and its partner organisations recognise the value of these groups in highlighting issues, making decisions and playing a role in shaping the future of the community. Visit the Volunteer and Community Groups page to learn more about starting a new organisation, funding and other helpful information.

Contact details and websites for many local groups can be found on this page and more will be added in due course. Interested parties can also contact the community engagement team for more information.

Association

Website

Contact person

E-mail

Ainslie’s Belvedere and Caroline Place RA

Nick Tobin - Chair

njtobin@hotmail.com

Avondale Road and Osbourne Road RA

Rob Richardson - Chair

rob.richardson@melia.co.uk 

Bathwick Estate RA

www.bathwickestateresidentsassociation.org/ 

Mark Thurstain - Chair

mthurstain@yahoo.com

Bathwick Hill Association

Claire Jackson - Chair

claire.jackson77@btinternet.com

Batheaston Forward

Steve Frayling - Chair

cathatnorthend@btinternet.com

Bear Flat Association

https://bearflat.org.uk/

Jerry Trenchard - Secretary

enquiries@bearflat.org.uk 

Beech Avenue Association

Chris Beexley - Chair

chris@beezley.org.uk 

Bloomfield Road RA

Julie Ingerfield - Chair 

bloomfieldbathra@gmail.com

Camden RA

www.camdenresidentsbath.org

John Long - Chair

johnmarklong@gmail.com

Catharine Place Association

Morny Davison - Secretary

mpdavison@aol.com

Cavendish Crescent Association

 Theresa Franklin - Secretary

theresa.franklin@gmail.com  

The Cavendish Road Society

Justin Draeger - Chair

justindrageger69@hotmail.com

Circus & Area Residents’ Association

www.carabath.com

Karen Baldwin - Vice Chair

karen_baldwin@btinternet.com 

Entry Hill Community Association

https://www.entryhill.community/

Katina Beckett - Chair

entryhill.ca@gmail.com

Ensleigh Residents Association

https://ensleighra.wordpress.com/ Haken Aysan

ensleighresidents@gmail.com 

Foxhill Residents’ Association


fra@foxhill.co.uk

Friends of Englishcombe Lane

Jane Roberts - Chair

Future Weston Community Association

https://www.futureweston.org.uk/home

Peter Heywood - Convenor

peter@heywood.co

Green Park Residents’ Association

Liz Littlewood - Secretary

lizlittlewood@hotmail.com

Greenway Lane Area Residents’ Forum

Carlos Ordonez Secretary

ordonezc@btinternet.com

Hensley and Egerton Road Association

Gordon Harrower - Chair

gordonharrower22@gmail.com

Lansdown Crescent Association

www.lansdown-crescent.org.uk

Rachael Hushon - Chair

chair@lansdown-crescent.org

Lower Oldfield Park Residents’ Association

Liz Hallam - Secretary 

wolvesbathing@hotmail.co.uk 

Macaulay Buildings / Prospect Road Association



Marlborough Lane and Marlborough Buildings Association

Julia Perryman - Chair 

jlperryman@gmail.com

Mulberry Park Residents’ Association

www.facebook.com/MulberryParkiRA/

 

 

Newbridge RA

www.newbridgearea.co.uk/

Charlotte Hook 

newbridgearea@yahoo.com

Pulteney Estate RA

www.pulteneyestates.co.uk

Chris Jones -Secretary 

pera.secretary@gmail.com 

Richmond Road Association



Riverside Community Voice

https://www.riversidecommunityvoice.org.uk/about

Paddy Doyle - Chair

bj.doyle@btinternet.com  

Rosewell Court Residents’ Association

The Royal Crescent Society

Stephen Little - Treasurer / Acting Chair 

altcar@mail.com

Sion Hill Place Association



Sion Hill & Summerhill Road Residents’ Association

www.sionsummerhill.org.uk

Sally Parkes - Secretary


Snow Hill RA

 

chairsnowhillra@gmail.com

St James Square Bath Ltd

www.sjsbath.co.uk

Sylvia Sinclair - Secretary

info@sjsbath.co.uk 

St James’s Park cul-de-sac Residents’ Association



Sydney Buildings Householders Association

www.sydneybuildingsbath.org

Mary Sabina Stacey - Committee Member

Marysabinastacey@hotmail.com

TARA – The Abbey Residents Association

 


Upper Oldfield Park Residents’ Association

Tony Miles - Chair  

awmiles@gmail.com

Vineyards Residents’ Association

Patrick Rotheram - Chair

vineyards@btinternet.com

Wellsway Bath Residents Association

wellswayRA@gmail.com 

Widcombe Association

www.widcombeassociation.org.uk

Jeremy Boss - Chair

chairman@widcombeassociation.org.uk  

FoBRA Contacts 

Federation of Bath Residents' Associations (FoBRA) - 

FoBRA Chair - Rachael Hushon, chair@bathresidents.org.uk 

FoBRA Secretary -  Sylvia Sinclair, secretary@bathresidents.org.uk 

University Contacts 

Associations and Groups in North East Somerset

For corrections to existing information or to request additional information to be added to this page please e-mail: connecting_communities@bathnes.gov.uk 

Parish council contact details

North East Somerset have many Parish Councils who provide various services and support to their local communities. 

Your rating: 

Your rating: None Average: 1 (1 vote)
To prevent automated spam submissions leave this field empty.