European Parliamentary Elections

Members of the European Parliament (MEPs) are elected under a proportional representation system on a fixed five year term of office. In the UK electors have one vote to elect all of their local MEPs. Each party puts forward a list of candidates, called a Regional List, and electors vote for one of these lists or for an independent candidate. The parties are then allocated a number of MEPs according to their share of the vote.

Bath & North East Somerset Council is part of the South West Region, which currently elects 6 members. The last European Parliamentary Election was held on Thursday 22 May 2014. 

Declaration of Local Results (Bath & North East Somerset Local Counting Area)

Declaration of Regional Results (South West Region)

Your rating: 

No votes yet
To prevent automated spam submissions leave this field empty.